Prayers for My Unborn Baby

Children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is his reward. Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them… Psalms 127:3, 5

Bearing children is an absolute miracle. From conception to birth, I know it’s God’s hand that gives and sustains life in the womb until babies first cry.

God has blessed my husband and I with a stepladder of children ages 5, 4, almost 3, and 16 months. While we have our hands full, God has blessed us with another gift who we all look forward to meeting in late December. We already have 2 older boys and 2 younger girls so this next baby will be “The Tie Breaker” as we do not know the sex just yet.

I am fully aware of how hard is can be to conceive and how much harder it is to maintain a healthy pregnancy, and am thankful to God that I have had no complications in pregnancy or labor. God is a Keeper and has been very faithful in answering my prayers during each pregnancy.Pslams 139

As I enter my 22nd week of pregnancy tomorrow, I wanted to share a few scriptures and prayers that I ask God when I am pregnant. These can also be used as Faith Declarations!

  • Lord, thank you for finding my husband and I as fit parents to rear this child unto you. We do not take it lightly or for granted All that Your Hands have made and crafted. We will praise you everyday for the life this baby lives as each day is a gift in itself.
  • According to Isaiah 54:17, I know that “No weapon formed against me {and the baby} shall prosper!” No weapon formed against the babies development, spirit, soul, and mind. There is no weapon formed against my body and spirit.
  • I am healthy. My body will perform the way God intended for it to work during this pregnancy.
  • I will “Cast All my cares on you Father because you care for me” according to 1 Peter 5:7. I will not let the fear of an unhealthy baby, any sickness or disease cross my mind as I am believing for “The Peace of God that passes all understanding” according to Philippians 4:7.
  • I will carry this baby Full Term. You Lord know exactly how long that is “For you know the plans that you have for me {and the baby}, plans to prosper me and for my good” according  to Jeremiah 29:11.
  • I am declaring that my baby will have a right thinking brain, a healthy heart, properly functioning organs, rich blood, and no sickness or disease shall come upon my baby by the Authority of Jesus.
  • My baby will meet every developmental milestone and be used for Your Glory Lord!
  • Each day is a day Lord that you have made, I will rejoice in this pregnancy and be glad in it according to Psalms 118:24.
  • Baby, I love to feel your kicks and flutters. It lets me know how strong you are getting and that you are growing perfectly!
  • Baby, we love you so much. We cannot wait to kiss your cheeks, hold your hands, count your toes, and hold you close! Our prayer is that you know just how much you are loved everyday! Even though you are not born yet, you are very much apart of our family and we want you to know just how special you are!

Thank you Lord for Your Word and Your Way. God you are The Alpha and The Omega, so you know my babies first and last day. I know that this child is a being lent to us during our time on Earth as parents and we promise to raise this child in the fear of you and all your greatness. Lord you are The Giver of Life and we thank you for this life that we have been given. This life is one that will add much joy and laughter to our family. Thank you God for your plans and your Love. You God are Good and We Love to Praise You!!

Please be sure to add any special prayers that you have during your pregnancy! 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Prayers for My Unborn Baby

  1. Amen!!!! Praise break (dun dun dunna dunna dunna *organ praise music lol) Lol no but seriously that was so very beautiful and touching!! My prayer for your little miracle is that he/she will will not turn away from Christ because y’all will raise him/her according to God will. I pray blessings over you during your duration of your pregnancy and to have a beautiful and memorable birth. I pray that this child will bring so much joy to both your families and to your family in Texas!! SOOO sweet!! Love you sis!!

Leave a Reply

