Full Skin Care Routine

I have found a cost effective way to maintain relatively clear skin. Granted if I drink a sugary drink or neglect to wash my face at night, I will end up with a blemish, but this skin care routine really works for me and I hope it helps you too!

When I wake up I Dry Brush my entire body. A dry brush can be purchased for a one-time payment of around $5. Here are some benefits of dry brushing:

Facial Routine (Morning):

  • Rinse face with warm water 3-5 times
  • Wash face with African Black Soap
  • Rinse thoroughly
  • Use Homemade Toner (1/3 cup ACV, 1/3 cup lemon juice, 2 cups water)
  • Apply Vitamin C Serum (it varies- I usually get them from Ross or TJMaxx)
  • Apply GNC Vitamin C Cream Moisturizer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Facial Routine (Night):

  • Rinse face thoroughly
  • Wash face twice with African Black Soap
  • Exfoliate face with Baking Soda
  • 2x a week exfoliate with Charcoal & Black Sugar Facial Polishing Mask
  • Use Homemade Toner
  • Apply Vitamin C Serum
  • Apply a thick layer of GNC Vitamin C Cream Moisturizer
  • Apply 100% Shea Moisture thinly to eye area, lips, and smile lines
  • Apply Castor Oil to Eye Lash Line,  Eyelashes, & Eyebrows

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Full Body Care:

  • I wash with African Black Soap
  • I wash my underarms with Baking Soda; I also exfoliate with Baking Soda or even the Charcoal Black Sugar Polishing Scrub
  • I use a bath sponge or bath gloves
  • I partially dry off
  • I moisturize dry areas with 100% Shea Butter, Olive Oil, or Coconut Oil; it helps to bend your knees and elbows to moisturize in between the fine lines
  • I like the Kiss My Face Tropical Coconut Lotion

KMF-84088-3

 

Skin Care DONT’S:

  • Don’t apply Olive Oil on entire face if you have sensitive or acne prone skin as it can clog your pores
  • Don’t apply Vaseline to your eyelids for moisture as it will clog your eye line and lead to small bumps
  • Don’t wash or rinse your face with hot water
  • Don’t buy foundations with an oil base- opt for water based foundations
  • Wear sunscreen with an SPF of 15-20 MAX anything more is a waste of money

I generally change products I use, however I usually stick to these type of products in general. I hope you can find something you like within my skin care routine and please share any products you use that work! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Full Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

